Doin’ good

“You know, I will be 52 years old next month and I feel it is now the right time to start doing what is good to others. Gone are the days when I am busy with myself, working hard to realize my dreams, never had time to look at others. I have already accomplished what I want, I want to share it now with others..” remarked one of my friends, one day.

We have the tendency to be bound by our desires to achieve several things, fortune, fame, etc and by doing so, we neglect one important thing – our fellow men.

Along the way, we have stepped on someone’s toes, made some people cry, offended some faint hearts, or have turned deaf to the pleas or sufferings of others.

We even try to justify what we are doing by giving excuses such as: I’m doing these for my family, I want to give a good life for my children, I want to build a house for my wife…and so on.

Realization often comes at the later stage, when we are faced with a life that is not young anymore, hounded by threats of illness, not able to cope up with competition anymore….then we start turning our life to God. It has become a sort of metamorphosis.

Doing what is good requires no metamorphosis with God. God always wants the best for us.

Every moment of our life means doing what is good.  (Galatians 6:9-10.. “so let us not become tired of doing good; for if we do not give up, the time will come when we will reap the harvest, so then, as often as we have the chance, we should do good to everyone, and especially to those who belong to our family in the faith.”)

—-00000—- 

“It’s my life. It’s now or never. I ain’t gonna live forever. I just want to live while I’m alive.” – Bon Jovi

1 Comment

  1. I just want to mention I am just new to blogs and definitely liked your blog site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You definitely have exceptional writings. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your website page.

Leave a Reply

