FAILURES ARE LOVERS OF BLAMES

I received a list of motivational items in an email from my Boss before New Year, but what caught my attention was the last piece on the list, “Lead Without a Title”.

I guess it was taken out of the inspiring book of Robin Sharma, and I can feel my Boss’ intention in sharing it to us.

It is a big dogma for some people that to lead means to have a title. And to have a title means to have power, the power to command, make orders and be engulfed in some egoistic whims and caprices. Nowhere was leadership in the context of this zone of attitude.

Ang isa pang nagiging resulta ay ang pagiging arrogant ng mga tao na me titulo, gusto sila ang laging masusunod at sila ang tama. For every failure that he gets, or the organization he supposed to leads fall into, he blame others.

Madalas ko na naoobserbahan na iyan, gagawa ng isang kautusan and isang me katungkulan, pag me nakipagtalo, galit nag alit, tapos ipapasunod ang gusto niya without listening to others’ side.

Pag nagfail, blame dito, blame doon. Tanggal dito, tanggal doon. And proclaim, lahat sila mali. Ako ang tama. How many times have I experienced that, kahit sa mga dati kong organization. People want to hold title, not to lead, but to have power… to command, but not to take responsibilities.. to get credit, but not accountable for errors. Very political.

A Leader is not a Boss whose assistance to his subordinates is only to tell them they are not doing right, but how can he support to do things right.

And it starts by showing RESPECT. This is the cornerstone of being a Leader.

Leading without a title is a great neutralizer to those incompetent, unprofessional, disrespectful and power hungry title holders. The former speaks of inspiration, while the latter talks of desperation.

“Leadership is not a popularity contest; it’s about leaving your ego at the door. The name of the game is to lead without a title.” – Robin Sharma

—000—

“Sometimes it’s hard to just keep going. But faith is moving without knowing. Can I trust what I can’t see?. To reach my destiny
I want to take control but I know better.” – Fireflight

Leave a Reply

